Farooq Azam, Cathy Constable, Brad Moore and Tony Haymet acclaimed for excellence in science and leadership

Four leading scientists at Scripps Institution of Oceanography at UC San Diego have been honored with awards that recognize their accomplishments in their respective fields of study. The awards span from marine microbiology to geophysics to pharmaceutical sciences and ocean leadership, demonstrating the breadth of Scripps research in ocean, atmosphere and earth sciences.